Dog ban on beaches

Dog bans on beaches

Dogs will be banned from the following beaches between 10am and 6pm from July 1 to August 31:

  1. Cadgwith Cove, Cadgwith
  2. Castle Beach, Falmouth
  3. Cawsand Beach, Cawsand
  4. Chapel Porth Beach, St Agnes
  5. Church Cove, Gunwalloe
  6. Crackington Havern, Bude
  7. Crooklets Beach, Bude
  8. Harveys Towans – Godrevy Point,  Hayle
  9. Housel Bay, The Lizard
  10. Kennack Sands Beach, The Lizard
  11. Kynance Cove, The Lizard
  12. Maenporth Beach, Falmouth
  13. Mousehole Beach to Skilly Beach
  14. Newlyn Beach to Battery Rocks
  15. Penzance Harbour to Marazion
  16. Perranuthnoe
  17. Poldhu Beach, Mullion
  18. Polurrian Cove Beach, Mullion
  19. Polzeath Beach, Polzeath
  20. Porth Beach, Porth
  21. Porthcurno Beach, Porthcurno
  22. Porthgwarra Beach, St Levan
  23. Porthgwidden Beach, St Ives
  24. Porthleven West, Porthleven
  25. Porthminister Beach, St Ives
  26. Porthpean Beach, St Austell
  27. Portmellon Cove, Mevagissey
  28. Portreath Beach including Harbour, Portreath
  29. Praa Sands Beach, Praa Sands
  30. Readymoney Cove, Fowey
  31. Sennen Beach, Sennen
  32. St George’s Well, Padstow
  33. St Ives Harbour Beach, St Ives
  34. Summer’s Beach, St Mawes
  35. Swanpool Beach, Falmouth
  36. Tattam’s Beach, Portscatho
  37. Tunnel Beach, Falmouth

 They will be in place from 15 May to 30 September (four and a half months) between 10am and 6pm.

Cornwall’s Blue Flag beaches

  • Porthtowan Beach, Porthtowan.
  • Porthmeor Beach, St Ives.
  • Widemouth Bay Beach, Bude.
  • Gyllyngvase Beach, Falmouth.
  • Trevone Beach, near Padstow.
  • Carbis Bay Beach, Carbis Bay
%d bloggers like this: